Saw It. Pinned it. Did it!

I have SOOO many things that I have pinned on my Pinterest board. How about you? It is seriously hard to restrain myself sometimes because I “love” each and every thing I pin, and don’t want to forget about it. That’s why I pinned it in the first place! One day I hope to do/attain/create/visit/try all of them. All 875 pins and counting! That’s doable? Right?

Luckily, I came across “Saw it. Pinned it. Did it.” on the website Southern Mess, and I thought it was a great idea. So, I am going to try once a month (being realistic), to do/attain/create/visit/try one of my “pins”, from one of my many Pinterest boards, and share it here! Well at least what my budget, toddler, and time allow me to do. (LOL!)

I opted for an “easy” first. A new hairstyle. It had been close to 7-8 months since my last visit to the salon, and after I finally made my appointment (HALLELUJAH!) I started looking for inspiration on Pinterest of course, and I came across this absolutely gorgeous woman with her perfectly coiffed & relaxed do! I liked it so much, I decided I HAD to try it, but not to go platinum blonde. Instead opted for a more natural coloring. Maybe one day I will go full blonde, and be super chic and glamorous. For now, I’ll be satisfied with a simpler “Mommy Chic” version of the look. I am super happy with it, and now that it is much shorter, it makes getting ready quick and easy! There is even enough length that I can pull it back into a ponytail when I do Yoga, or am feeling to lazy to pull out the flat iron. Double win!

c8324b14364da7297f92bf0a2d9efa80 2014-03-07 11.08.22

If you want to join me on my “Saw it. Pinned it. Did it!” journey, share what you’ve done it in the comments section below! I am looking forward to seeing what you have done! Let’s do it!

Don’t forget to follow me on Pinterest, and maybe one of my pins will inspire you too!

Leave a Reply

