Saw It. Pinned It. DID It!- Striped Sweater (Tres Bien!)

Since the beautiful spring weather is upon us, I wanted to share this gem before I forgot, and put it away with my winter clothes. I fell in LOVE with this boat neck cream and navy striped sweater (below on left) on Pinterest, and I knew I absolutely had to have it! When I looked at it online, the price was around $60.00 not including shipping. While that really is a pretty good deal for such a nice sweater, I couldn’t justify spending that amount on only one thing, so I decided to pin it on my board and admire it from afar. It wasn’t until a shopping trip with my mom that I found THIS exact cream and navy striped sweater with the writing “c’est la vie” (below on right) at Forever 21 in the clearance section for a grand total of $4.50! Yes, you read that right- four dollars and fifty cents! Tres Bien! The best part is I like the Forever 21 version better! That is probably because I love the French language. Anyway, the only downfall is that since the warmer weather decided to grace us with its presence so swiftly, I won’t get to wear it again until next fall, but I am sure looking forward to it!

00e7aeabe39431d7f09e92a46ead4b06forever-21-creamroyal-nautical-cest-la-vie-sweater-product-4-11428875-403186830_large_flex

Check out my Pinterest board “Saw it. Pinned it. DID it!” and get inspired to pin some things yourself, THEN go out and do it too! 😉

Until next time…

 

Leave a Reply

