Finding Fashion: Weekend Casual Chic

Good Morning! It’s another beautiful (almost) fall day today! While I desperately want to bring out my boots, sweaters and scarves it doesn’t look like that is going to happen quite yet. But that is okay, because I have a great transitional outfit in store for this Finding Fashion Challenge! This last weekend I went to a baby shower for one of my best friends, Robyn from “Jacklyn of All Trades“, who lives about 8 hours south of me now.  While I was thinking about what to pack for this weekend, I also started thinking about this Finding Fashion “challenge”. We both live in beautiful Cali, but the climate is a tad bit different up north and down south. So the clothing I had to pack was more “summery” and light weight, as opposed to what I have started to wear (summer to fall transition outfits). I absolutely love the simplicity of this “challenge” outfit, while at the same time the casual elegance it exudes with the classic neutral colors and simple accessories.

Here is the Inspiration Outfit:
image

I think that this outfit in particular is a great transitional outfit from summer to fall. It can be worn as a casual lunch date outfit or is great for running errands. It is also nice enough to wear for a casual date night or even a baby shower! So, with that being said, here are my challenge finds:
image

Jeans: Target- Merona® Women’s Straight Leg Jean (Modern Fit) – Assorted Colors $14.98
Top: Target- Mossimo Supply Co. Peasant Top $19.99
Shoes: Kmart- Bongo Women’s Casual Flat Cabe – Taupe $4.99
Bag: Kmart- Treviso Women’s Tote Purse- Russett $23.99
Earrings: Target- Multi Pearl Earring Trio $4.99
Nail polish: Kmart- New York Color In a New York Color Minute Nail Polish, Park Ave $1.99

Outfit total: $70.93 (before taxes)

All in all I’m loving it! Especially the nude laser cut ballet flats for only $4.99! I may be ordering a pair before they run out!


So as I mentioned before one of my besties (Robyn) just had a baby (it’s a boy!), so she was my resident preggo who submitted pregnancy versions of the Finding Fashion outfits. That said, here is her contribution if you are looking for a pregnancy version of this outfit:

image

Shoes: Walmart- Faded Glory Womens Classic Ballet Flat (Gold) $9.97
Top: Walmart- Faded Glory Women’s Doleman Lace Yolk Long Sleeved Top $9.94
Bag: Kmart- Dream Out Loud by Selena Gomez Juniors Penelpoe Hobo Bag $11.99
Jeans: Target- Maternity Over the Belly Boot Cut Denim Jeans Blue Wash (Liz Lang) $34.99

Total: $65.90 (before taxes)

Both challenge outfits are great wardrobe additions for summer to fall transition, whether you are preggo or not. Plus none of the garment pieces are too bulky, or heavy so you can layer when it starts to get chillier later in the day. I hope that this inspires you to go out there to find some great affordable pieces that are fashionable and chic.


What are some of your favorite things to wear between summer and fall? Do you have a favorite transition outfit? Share in the comment section below!

Until Next Time…

Leave a Reply

