Saw it. Pinned it. DID IT!~ Fair Isle draped cardigan

As you all know, I am in LOVE with all of the Fair Isle prints going on this fall season! The lovely print evokes such a sweet and cozy atmosphere that makes me imagine snuggling in front of a fire with a hot cup of tea on a lazy Saturday. Or I imagine taking a walk at the park with my crazy kiddo running and laughing, cheeks pink from the cool air, dried leaves crunching beneath our feet. So when I pinned my inspiration image from Pinterest (yes I know that that is an Aztec print, but it’s so lovely I couldn’t resist!), I had those images in my head. I just adore the draped look of the cardigan, it makes the cardigan feel less formal, but still gives a classic feel. It’s also no secret that I am a sweater hoarder, I absolutely adore sweaters, and if I could I would wear one every day. But that isn’t practical at all living in sunny California. 🙂

image

(The first image is my “inspiration image”, the second image is my sweet find!)

Needless to say, I was stopped in my tracks yesterday, when I saw the beautiful knit hanging in the entry way of the shop Aeropostale, a store that I NEVER shop at. (I was actually shopping for a pair of shoes to wear for my friends wedding coming up in a couple of weeks and I’ll be sharing that experience very soon!) The sweater just called out to me, and best of all it was priced at 50% off! I am super excited to wear this adorable sweater out and about, and it looks like that is going to be very soon! The weather has finally turned chilly!


Do you have any favorites you are excited to wear this fall? Anything inspiring you can’t wait to try out? I’d love to hear about it!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

