Bits of Bliss: Good Morning Breakfast Smoothie Recipe

Green breakfast smoothie

I love a simple and easy breakfast for the morning, especially if we are in a rush to get out of the house. Sometimes there are days when I just don’t have the time to make a traditional breakfast, so I love making a smoothie that blends lots of healthy and tasty things together! Plus, I can take it on the go! Another great reason I love having a smoothie for breakfast is that it can be tailored to fit my specific taste or mood. Really there’s no wrong way to do it! Pick your favorite ingredients, blend well in a blender, pour into a glass and enjoy!

Here is a quick, easy recipe for a DELICIOUS smoothie that my family LOVES! My son gets so excited when he sees me making it, and I get so excited when I see him drinking it because he’s getting some great nutrition (and happily “eating” his veggies up without a fight). I also like to add Chia seeds, which provide fiber and Omega-3s! Both of which we definitely don’t get enough of sometimes.


Good Morning Breakfast (or anytime) Smoothie

  • 1C apple juice
  • 1C of your favorite frozen fruit- Use them by themselves or a mixture of your favorites together.Β (I typically use frozen strawberries, peaches, mango, and blueberries.)
  • 1/2-1 whole banana sliced up
  • 1/2 C frozen spinach (or kale)
  • 2 tsp Chia seeds (optional) I use Trader Joes Organic Chia Seeds
  • 1/4-1/2 C plain Greek yogurt

Directions: Pour one cup of apple juice into a blender. Next, add in the sliced banana, frozen fruit, frozen spinach, Greek yogurt, and chia seeds. Β Put blender lid on and blend until smooth and everything is mixed together. Pour into glass or to-go cup and ENJOY!


This is such a quick and easy recipe, and it tastes just as yummy as anything you’d get from Jamba Juice (with the added benefit of costing much less)! I hope you will try it and love it as much as we do!

What’s your favorite smoothie recipe? Do you have a great recipe you’d love to share? I’m always looking to try something new!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

