Finding Fashion: Street Chic (and something new)

Street Chic- (P)inspiration Outfit

Street Chic- (P)inspiration Outfit

When I first started writing my Finding Fashion blog posts, I always had the intention of finding a full outfit that includes shoes, accessories and jewelry (for $100 or under), using only the stores Walmart, Kmart, Target and Payless Shoes. I had originally created these shopping “confinements” because we had been living in a very rural area and the aforementioned shops were the only options near us (that has recently changed, and we are city-kids again). I chose using the budget constraint of $100 or less for a full ensemble because it is a pretty accurate estimate for my own personal day to day wardrobe costs, and I truly feel that you don’t have to spend a lot to look great.
SO, with that being said, I have decided to add a couple of new shops to my Finding Fashion “shopping” arsenal- Forever 21, H&M, and Charming Charlie. I feel like adding these will offer better options, and will enable me to find a closer/better match to my “(P)inspiration Outfits”, while still keeping within my ideal spending budget- $100 and under. Plus, since you can order from all of these stores online, and often get free shipping, even those in the most remote locations can order fashionable budget friendly outfits! The only drawback is that you can’t try the stuff on until you get it in the mail. But I digress…
Onto why we are really here! Finding Fashion!

Finding Fashion: Street Chic

I love the idea of “Street Chic”. For me it encompasses great fashion that is not found stomping down an exclusive runway; but rather it is seen traipsing down the street for everyone to see and adore. It’s lived in, beautiful, inspiring, fashion forward clothing that is attainable to the average fashionista! That’s why I picked this particular (P)inspiration outfit from my Pinterest board. Enjoy!


FF street Chic

Are you loving what you see here? Want to shop this look? Here is where I found it!

Outfit Total- $97.68

**PLEASE NOTE: This blog is in no way affiliated with the above mentioned retailers. These retailers and their websites are used for the sole purpose of my Finding Fashion Challenges- finding high end clothing & looks at ready to wear budget prices.**
Leave a Reply

