Finding Fashion/Saw it. Pinned it. Did It!: Black and White

I am always an advocate of Black & White. In fashion, there is just something about combining B&W together that evoke a chic sophistication. Together B&W are a classic color combination that never go out of style, and paired together they look good on anybody. Additionally, they can easily be mixed and matched to create a casual ensemble, or a professional look, with the right shoes and accessories.

I have had this particular outfit (see above) pinned on my Fantasy Closet Pinterest board for about a year now. I really enjoy the juxtaposition of the masculine plaid paired with the feminine accessories, and the “neutral” black skinny pants paired with the loose black shirt. This (P)inspiration outfit is most definitely a great “busy-mom-on-the-go” outfit -OR- works as a casual “girls night/date night/going out/anytime” outfit.

Originally,  I had thought it would be a great Finding Fashion Challenge for me because it’s cute, casual, and comfortable- the ideal outfit for busy moms (such as myself, or anyone who loves a great black and white ensemble). Plus, it is a great way to start (or add to) a French Capsule Wardrobe.

So, when I revisited this outfit on my Fantasy Closet board, I thought- “Hey! I should merge a Saw It. Pinned It. DID It! Challenge with a Finding Fashion Challenge! I love to find these outfits online, but it’s not often that I actually go out and PURCHASE my own Finding Fashion inspired outfits to show that it really can be done! So, let’s remedy that!And Voila…

Here it is, straight from MY closet!

A perfect addition to my “mom-on-the-go” wardrobe!


Finding Fashion/Saw It. Pinned it. Did it!: Black & White

OUTFIT GRAND TOTAL: $99.67


I totally LOVE this outfit, and I can honestly say I have worn it plenty of times now, and I am always complimented on it! I definitely feel very casual, cute, and comfortable! The only thing missing from MY version is the coffee. But that is easily remedied!

image


What are some of your favorite “On The Go” type of outfits? Have you ever done a Saw It. Pinned It. DID It! challenge outfit? I’d love to see/hear about what you came up with!

Until Next Time…

 


**PLEASE NOTE: I purchased each clothing piece with my own money for this particular “Finding Fashion/Saw It. Pinned It. DID It! Challenge” in-store at the above mentioned retailers. This blog is in no way affiliated with the above mentioned retailers. These retailers and their websites are used for the sole purpose of my Finding Fashion Challenges- finding high end clothing looks at ready to wear and budget friendly prices.**

Leave a Reply

