Bits of Bliss: 10 Spring Inspired Treats

The gloom and gray is finally subsiding, and spring is peeking it’s sweet face just around the corner! Let’s enjoy some Bits of Bliss in honor of those beautiful delicate flowers, bright blue skies, and all of that lush green loveliness popping up everywhere you look! Go treat yourself to a little something special to celebrate. These are my favorite spring inspired goodies, and I am sure you will love them too! *BONUS-All (but one) of these are $10 and under!*


Bits of Bliss300

This minty nail color is such a fresh and bright color that fully embraces the lightness of spring. Brighten your mani/pedi with a fun color like this one! Plus, it lasts a good long while without chipping off! Nice product for a great price!

 

free-origins-feel-good-mini-facial-800x320

  •  Feel Good Mini Facial from Origins! ($FREE!)

YES, you read that right! I said FREE! Free is such a great word in our home! (Especially when it comes to getting a special treat like a custom facial fit for your skin concerns!) If you have an Origins in your neighborhood, I highly suggest trying them out! I don’t think you’ll be sorry. Did I mention- IT’S FREE!

 

00147430-02

I am SO loving the Chambray right now! Not only does it look good on pretty much anyone, it evokes a casual airiness and confidence that makes you want to know the person who is wearing it! Plus it’s comfortable! You can dress it up with heels and cute necklaces for a date night, or dress it down with flats or sandals and a cute fedora. Either way, you will definitely be seeing me sporting one of these dresses all spring & summer long!

49127149

  •  Bubble and Charm Body Wash and Lotion in “Cups of Tea($9.99 ea.)

I found this product around Christmas time, and instantly fell in love. I adore the lightly sweet vanilla scent with a hint of bergamot- it’s not too sweet or too masculine (just oh so delicious), AND it’s lavishly moisturizing! This body wash & lotion has definitely become my new go-to during and after my shower. If you enjoy yourself a nice cuppa, you will definitely enjoy these!

CoverGirl-Colorlicious-Oh-Sugar-Balm-Caramel-600x442

Since my skin tone is on the fair side, I opted for the pinkish “Caramel” color. But there is a good variety of colors to choose from. I also like that this is a lip-balm, but has just a hint of color. Enough to feel polished, but not so bold that it feels showy. Plus it tastes a little sweet! I think it’s just perfect for spring!

610Od+VXxwL._SX522_-1

I’m not a huge fan of Burt’s Bees products, BUT I absolutely LOVE this Lip Balm. I can honestly say that I use this lip balm Every. Single. Day., multiple times a day. Especially on the days I have spent significant time outside in the sun (or if I haven’t been drinking enough water- oops!). I keep one in my purse, one in my bathroom, and one in my bedroom so I will always have one nearby. It glides on lips so smoothly, and they stay hydrated! So if you are looking for a new lip balm, try this one out!

Tasty Treats71o6nqCS-yL._SY550_

If that peaceful “zen” feeling had a flavor and scent it would be this tea. The delicate aroma of fresh lavender and warmth of honey all mixed together in a cup is nothing short of amazing. Add a spoonful of your local organic honey to the mix, and your tastebuds will thank you forever! I truly drink this just about every day!

14709595

So, I used to be a die hard Reese’s PB cup groupie. I pretty much always had one somewhere in my house. Then one day I was in line at the grocery store and my eye was caught by the simple white packaging and “handwritten” font. It seemed to beckon from the shelf “Taste me!” with a wink and a smile. My curiosity got the better of me and I took 2 home (one dark chocolate, and one milk chocolate). Needless to say my love affair with my former go-to sweet treat has come to it’s end… and I have not looked back. (P.S.- Try their Honey Peanut Butter, it’s AMAZING!)

79497-strawberry-lemonade

If you read my last post about delicious DIY Organic Strawberry Lemonade Ice Pops, then you are probably familiar with this drink from Trader Joes! I love that’s it’s not too sweet or too tangy- just the perfect amount of both. I can say with certainty that this will be on hand at our house ALL summer long; not only as a refreshing drink, but of course for ice pops as well! If you love lemonade and have not had this yet, try it out. I promise you won’t be sorry you did!

Once Upon A Vine A Charming Pinot 750 ml

Okay, so I will admit that I initially judged this winery by it’s label and wine names like: Big Bad Red Blend, A Villanous Zinfindale, A Charming Pinot, The Fairest Chardonnay, and Lost Slipper Sauvignon Blanc. I was immediately intrigued, and being a total sucker for a great Fairytale I tried out the “A Charming Pinot“. We loved it so much that it has now become our “family label”, and have since tried each of the other wines (with the exception of the Lost Slipper) and loved each as well. So, if you are looking for a great wine at a great price, I definitely suggest trying this as your next tasting adventure!


What are some of your favorites for this spring? Anything inspiring catch your eye? I’d LOVE to hear all about it!

Until Next Time…

 

**Disclaimer: I am in no way affiliated with any of these companies or products listed. These items are just some things I have purchased myself, tried out, enjoyed, and decided to share. Enjoy!**

Leave a Reply

